OY 2016-18 Chapter Officers

President Mike Wolbrink
Vice President Jocelyn Cookson :
Secretary Annette Kuyper
Treasurer /Vice President Communications Dawn Dettinger :


According to our By-laws Chapter elections are required to be held this Spring for the positions of President, Executive Vice President and Deputy Executive Vice President for Chapter Operational Years 2018-2020. According to our bylaws a Chapter President can only be elected for two consecutive terms. All other current officers are eligible for reelection or reappointment.

The following is a recommended timeline.

February 2018 – Elections Committee appointed by the President

March 2018– Elections announced via email, printed and distributed at General Membership meeting 7 March 2018. The Elections Committee begins to accept nominations for positions.

April 2018 – Committee submits a proposed slate of Officers to the Executive Committee for review

2 May 2018

  1. Chapter members vote on proposed slate of officers at General Membership meeting or via internet.
  2. Elections Committee reports results to the Executive Committee for ratification.
  3. Newly elected Chapter President begins selection of desired Vice Presidents, Committee Chairs, Secretary and Treasurer

TBD June 2018 – Installation of Officers during the Army Birthday Celebration and General Membership Meeting

Vessey Chapter/Golf 1130 Montreal Ave. St. Paul, MN 55116    ATT: Dawn Dettinger

Toys 4 Military Kids Mike Clark

Polytrauma Party Jil Dorman

For a weekly update for Army staff summarizing key legislation introduced in Congress and significant legislative developments impacting the Army please contact Tara Tadlock at or Dianne Smith-Neff at